Mephorash - Shem Ha Mephorash (CD Ltd.)

I lager.

159 kr


01. King of Kings, Lord of Lords

02. Chant of Golgotha

03. Epitome I Bottomless Infinite

04. Sanguinem

05. Epitome II The Amrita of Vile Shapes

06. Relics of Elohim

07. 777 Third Woe

08. Shem Ha Mephorash

SHADOW RECORDS (distributed & marketed by Regain Records) is proud to present

Mephorash’s highly anticipated fourth album, Shem Ha Mephorash, on double LP, CD, MC

and digital formats.

Since their formation in 2010, MEPHORASH have been a study in patience and

persistence. Every step of the way, their moves have been tactical and decisive, with

each work breathing a totality of vision consistent with the band's deeply occultic/esoteric

beliefs. Granted, the name MEPHORASH may not be the most recognizable - yet - but

with last year's The Third Woe 7" on SHADOW RECORDS, a glorious new epoch has


With their current lineup including past and present members of Malign and Ofermod,

MEPHORASH have deep roots within Sweden's esteemed black metal underground - the

same underground which spawned the now-worldwide "religious"/orthodox black metal

movement - but with Shem Ha Mephorash do they boldly separate themselves from

standard tropes. A literally MASSIVE album at 74 minutes, the eight songs comprising

Shem Ha Mephorash are each a corridor, an entire sprawling landscape, unto itself.

Naturally, the way MEPHORASH weave all these various, virulent fibers together

bespeaks a grandiose vision: an esoteric journey through the concepts and ideas behind

the Shem Ha Mephorash system, the 72-fold explicit name of god. Wisely utilizing all the

tools in their generous arsenal, the quartet take a largely mid-to-downtempo approach,

lumbering forward with molten might and a more mystical aspect - in some senses, one

could label it "ceremonial" - judiciously maximizing each construct's potential before

subtly weaving a new tale. Of course, bouts of cryogenic speed do crop up, but do so

with malicious excitement. You never quite know where these corridors will lead... Or,

simply, each track of Shem Ha Mephorash is a journey; taken together, they create a

unified, endlessly fascinating journey to the beyond and back.

The time of reckoning is at hand. The second decade of the millennium is nearly over,

and Swedish black metal is in sore need of unshackled invigoration. Confidently striding

forward, ready to claim their throne, are MEPHORASH with an album for the ages.

Explicit on the tongue, it bears the name Shem Ha Mephorash, and is graced with

suitably ceremonial artwork courtesy of José Gabriel Alegría Sabogal.


-2nd pressing on red vinyl, limited to 500 copies

-Gatefold sleeve

-20 page booklet


-6 panel digipak

-20 page booklet.